Reviews of Home Farm Hotel

Reviews of Home Farm Hotel from Booking.com

Superb

The owners were very friendly. They couldn't do enough for us. The hotel is situated in a lovely setting in the countryside. Beds were really comfy.

Stayed 3 nights July 2022

Brilliant

We were on a working weekend and this hotel was brilliant. Richard and is staff were brilliant, always happy to help. The restaurant was out of this world. Quality food and prices were good too. Would defo stay here again

Stayed 2 nights July 2022

Relaxing and refreshing stay with great dining in accessible and central location.

Welcoming and attentive front of house owner, with a chatty and quirky approach. Excellent attention to detail. Best scrambled eggs for breakfast we've ever tasted! Close to the main road, which helped us find the hotel, but room was quiet enough. Stayed during spell of hot weather and room was cool and comfortable.

Stayed June 2022

Very Relaxing

Richard was an excellent host. Hotel was beautifully decorated and the Thai food was superb as was the Full English Breakfast. Room was very Comfortable Overall I would definitely recommend this lovely Hotel.

Stayed June 2022

Superb

Lovely comfortable environment. Excellent breakfast and evening meal. Very welcoming and friendly host.

Stayed June 2022

Awesome in every way

Fantastic hosts and absolutely awesome food. Highly recommended.

Stayed June 2022

First class

First class. Exactly what I wanted, where I wanted it. A very pleasant stay and I hope to come back with my family.

Stayed June 2022

Reviews of Home Farm Hotel from Expedia

"Excellent"

Richard and all the staff are very friendly and nothing too much trouble. Have already recommended to others and will certainly be staying there again.    Stayed 5 nights in June 2022.

"Excellent"

Richard as host was so welcoming and Nat’s Thai cooking just gorgeous. Our room was comfy and clean. A great stay, thank you!    Stayed 1 night in May 2022.

"Richard our host was superb"

It was obvious how much hard work he and his wife, Nat, put into giving excellent service supported by their staff, Graham. The restaurant, in particular, their Thai dishes, were of a very high standard, freshly prepared and delicious, with very generous portions."        Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2021

"Excellent"

We stayed here for a wedding, and it was a gorgeous little hotel! The owners are so lovely and genuine, the food was gorgeous, the rooms are clean and spacious and the view was amazing. I couldn’t recommended it enough! The owner was so helpful. We arrived early and he helped us check in early. The breakfast was quick and hot. I would pre-book for an evening meal, as it was fully booked when we tried to book. 10/10, would stay again. Thank you again!"       Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2021

 

"Good old fashioned hospitality

This was fabulous good old fashioned hospitality by them being wonderful hosts and doing the simple things brilliantly. I didn’t expect the food to be anything special, as so often places now a days get away with average. But the food was stunning! Authentic Thai food in the evening and perfect English breakfast in the morning. We would definitely go back if in the area and would have no hesitation recommending to anyone. Well Done!"     Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021

 

 

Customer Reviews of Home Farm Hotel

Home Farm Hotel